Tripura News Live


Tripura Bypolls Results: BJP wins 3 out of 4 seats, Congress bags 1

The counting of votes for all 4 constituencies has been finished and the final results are published.

Bharatiya Janata Party has won 3 seats (Town Bardowali, Surma, and Jubarajnagar) and Congress has won 1 seat (Agartala) in the by-election.

BJP candidate CM Dr Manik Saha won 6-Town Bardowali assembly constituency. He has beaten Congress candidate Ashish Kumar Saha by 6104. CM got 17181 votes, whereas Ashish Saha got 11077 votes.

On the other hand, Congress candidate Sudip Roy Barman won 6-Agartala seat in a close combat by beating BJP candidate Dr Ashok Sinha.

Sudip Roy Barman got 17431 votes and Ashok Sinha got 14268 votes, which means Sudip Barman won by 3163 votes.

BJP candidate Swapna Das Paul won the 46-Surma assembly seat by 4584 votes by beating TIPRA Motha candidate Baburam Satnami. Swapna Das Paul got 16677 votes, which is 42.34% of total votes (39389 votes).

Baburam Satnami got 12094 votes (30.7%).
BJP candidate Malina Debnath won 57-Jubarajnagar constituency seat by beating CPIM candidate Shailendra Chandra Nath.

She got 18769 votes and Shailendra Chandra Nath got 14197 votes, which means she beat the CPIM candidate by 4572 votes.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: