Tripura News Live


Tripura,Manipur, Meghalaya, celebrating their statehood day today

The three north-eastern states of Meghalaya, Manipur and Tripura celebrate statehood day on Monday.

President of India Ram Nath Kovind on Monday wished the people of the three north-eastern states on Statehood Day.

President Kovind in his official Twitter handle wrote:

‘Greetings to the people of Manipur, Meghalaya and Tripura on statehood day. My best wishes to these states for a bright and prosperous future.’

Prime Minister Narendra Modi also wished the people of all the three states on the occasion.

Prime Minister Modi took to his official Twitter handle to extend his wishes.

Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb also tweeted:

‘Greetings to my beloved brothers & sisters on the occasion of Statehood Day of Tripura.

Let us reaffirm our commitment to work for comprehensive development of our state.

With blessings of Ma Tripureswari, we shall attain our vision of Transforming Tripura into a Model State.’


Click here
%d bloggers like this: