Tripura News Live


TSECL organized friendly cricket tournament

In order to improve interpersonal relations among the employees working under Tripura State Electricity Corporation Limited (TSECLI. the Recreation Club of TSECL has organized a friendly cricket tournament yesterday initiated by Managing Director of TSECI. Debasish Sarkar.

Three teains- team A, B and C have participated in the tournament. There was a te among the participating teams, Team A and B were determined as finalists on the basis of Net Run Rate. The final match was conducted at Shahid Bhagat Singh Ground, Bholagin with the permission of Tripura Sports Council, where Team A won the toss.

However. Team B won the final match with 10 wickets under the captainship of DGM (HRD) Mrinal Kant Das. Daya Mohan Reang and Rajesh Das were selected as Man of the Match and Man of the Series respectively by the jury. Besides them, Jaytamu Biswas, Rajesh Das and Dipak Jamatia were also selected as Man of the Match for the league matches. Mithu Debnath was selected as Best Fielder Director (Fimance) urged to work with same zeal in the office providing butter service to the customers.

He also personally awarded cash prizes of 1,000 rupees to Daya Mohan Reang for his beautiful hat-trick and 500 rupees to Mithu Debnath for beautiful catch. Managing Director of TSECL Debasish Sarkar, Director (Finance) Sarvjit Singh Degra, General Manager (Transmission) Ranjan Debbarma and other senior officers of TSECL were present during the match. This was informed in a press release issued by TSECL, Corporate Office, Agartala.


%d bloggers like this: