Tripura News Live


Voting turnout upto 5.00 pm is 84% approx

Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb, Leader of the opposition Manik Sarkar, sitting MLA and CPI-M candidate for the constituency Shankar Prasad Datta, Congress candidate Subal Bhowmik and BJP candidate Pratima Bhowmik have exercised their franchise in the morning.

Voter turnout at 5.00 pm is 84%(not final).

Peaceful environment prevails as polling for WEST tripura constituency continues.

No incident of violence or foulplay is being documented yet.

The CEO said yesterday 13,47,381 voters including 6,82,044 male and 6,65,327 female voters are eligible to exercise their franchise in 1679 polling stations of the constituency.

Tripura has two Lok Sabha seats – West Tripura and East Tripura. Election to the East Tripura seat will be held on April 18 during the second phase.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: