Tripura News Live


Asish Saha appointed as Tripura Pradesh Congress Committee president

Ashish Kumar Saha, a former MLA, officially took on the role of the new state chief of Tripura Congress on Sunday.

Previously serving as the working president of the state unit, Saha has now assumed the position, succeeding the outgoing state Congress chief and legislator Birajit Sinha.

While to the media following his appointment as the new Pradesh Congress president, Saha expressed his appreciation to Mallikarjun Kharge, the Congress party’s National President, as well as Ajoy Kumar, the All India Congress Committee (AICC) General Secretary responsible for Tripura, and Szarita Laitphlang, the AICC secretary in-charge.

Saha said, “He has received significant support from numerous individuals, both in person and through phone calls, who are advocates of democracy and peace. This overwhelming support has strengthened his conviction that the Congress party will regain power in the state.”

Regarding Congress’s strategy for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, Saha emphasized the strong relationship between the Congress and the CPIM as well as said that all opposition parties are uniting against the BJP at both the national and local levels, advocating for a similar approach in Tripura.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: