Tripura News Live


CS, DGP visit South, Gomati and Sepahijala districts, holds review meeting

Ahead of counting the Tripura Assembly Elections votes, the Chief Secretary J K Sinha, Chief Electoral Officer Kiran Gitte, DGP Amitabh Ranjan and Additional DGP Saurabh Tripathi conducted review meetings in Gomati, Sepahijala and South Tripura districts on Thursday.

The concerned Superintendent of Police, Senior officers and District Magistrates attended these review meetings.

In these meetings, it was discussed that the guidelines of Election Commission of India will be followed for smooth completion of the counting process.

Besides, DMs, ROs and SPs will conduct meetings with different political parties, election agents and candidates.

Before and after counting process, sufficient measures will be taken for maintaining law and order.

The Election Commission of India is expected to be depute the Counting Observers very soon, starting from 28th February.

Notably, the counting of votes of 60 assembly constituencies will be held on 2nd March 2023 in 21 locations across Tripura.


%d bloggers like this: