Tripura News Live


Election for the managing committee of Agartala Press Club ends; Senior journalist Jayanta Bhattacharjee elected as President

Agartala Press Club held the bi-annual general meeting and management committee elections on Sunday.

The work of the general meeting started in the morning at the conference hall of Agartala Press Club. The presiding committee included prominent journalists Chitra Roy, Monimoy Roy, Krishnapada Karmakar and former TCS officer and famous writer Subhash Das.

At the beginning of the annual general meeting, the outgoing committee Secretary Pranab Sarkar presented the editorial report.
Parijat Dutta, Narayan Patari, Chitra Roy, Subhash Das, Harihar Debnath, Sushmita Roy, Krishnapada Karmakar, Devananda Dam, Jayanta Bhattacharya and other members and associates discussed.

As per the previous announcement, the work of voting started at 1 pm. Out of 252 voters, 215 voted till the scheduled time.

After this, counting of votes started in a very cordial atmosphere and after the counting, the returning officer Sandeep Dutta Chowdhury announced the names of the winners.

A new elected management committee was formed with the winners of the election, which include President – Jayant Bhattacharya, Vice President – Syed Sajjad Ali, Secretary – Ramakanta Dey, Asst Secretary- Kamal Chowdhury and Abhishek Dey, and Treasurer – Ranjan Roy.

Five working members of the new committee are Mihir Lal Sarkar, Abhishek Debbarma, Sourajit Pal, Abhijit Bhattacharya and Manish Lodh.

The Returning Officer congratulated everyone for completing the entire process in a healthy and peaceful environment.


%d bloggers like this: