Tripura News Live


Meghalaya, Nagaland Vote Today; Over 550 Candidates In Fray

Assembly elections to be held on Monday, February 27 in Meghalaya and Nagaland.
All the political parties ended their campaigning in these states for the assembly elections.

Currently, NPP is in power in Meghalaya and NDPP in power in Nagaland.
According to the Election Commission’s data, there are 21 lakh 64 thousand 973 voters in Meghalaya and 13 lakh 17 thousand 634 voters in Nagaland.

There are 28,117 new (first-time) voters in Meghalaya and 24,689 in Nagaland.
Around 6970 Dibyangajan voters are there in Nagaland and 7478 Dibyangajans in Meghalaya.

According to ECI data, there will be 3482 polling stations in 2023 Meghalaya assembly elections while 2315 polling stations in Nagaland.

Notably, 55 seats are reserved for tribals among 60 assembly seats in Meghalaya, while 59 out of 60 assembly seats in Nagaland.
For assembly elections, around 305 companies of central paramilitary forces have been deployed in Nagaland and 119 companies in Meghalaya.


%d bloggers like this: