Tripura News Live


Filing of nominations for Assembly elections in Tripura ends on January 30

January 30 was the last date for filing nominations of candidates fielded by different political parties.

All parties arranged election rallies on Monday while submitting their nomination forms.
This day all the 55 candidates from the ruling BJP submitted their nomination papers to the returning officers in their respective districts.
Besides, Congress and Trinamool Congress candidates also filed their nomination papers.
Several high-profile candidates submitted their nomination papers, which include Tripura Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha, BJP state president Rajib Bhattacharjee, Union Minister of State Pratima Bhowmik, Congress MLA and candidate Sudip Roy Barman and Congress candidate Ashish Saha.

CM Dr. Saha performed pooja at various temples in Agartala in the morning before filing his nomination papers.

Dr Saha and Congress candidate Ashish Saha are both contesting from the 8 Town Bardowali constituency.

Both of them submitted their nomination papers at the office of the Sadar Sub-Divisional office in Agartala.

BJP state president submitted his nomination papers from 9 Banamalipur constituency.
Union Minister of State Pratima Bhowmik also submitted her nomination papers from 23 Dhanpur constituency under the Sonamura subdivision.

On the other hand, Congress MLA Sudip Roy Barman filed nomination papers from the 6 Agartala constituency.

Further, TIPRA Motha candidates also submitted their nomination papers on Monday.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: