Tripura News Live


Senior Journalist Pranab Sarkar re-elected as Secretary of Indian Journalists Union (IJU)

Tripura Journalists Union General Secretary Pranab Sarkar has been re-elected as the All India Secretary of Indian Journalists Union (IJU).

Senior Journalist of our state Tripura, Mr Pranab Sarkar was re elected as Secretary of Indian Journalist Union.

The election was held in Raipur of Chhattisgarh on Saturday. Geetartha Pathak was re-elected to the post of IJU President and Sabina Inderjit was re-elected to the post of IJU Secretary General unopposed.

Returning Officer Ramkhung Pamel announced the names of the winning candidates at the end of election.

Bhupesh Baghel,
Chief minister of Chhattisgarh with the newly re-elected secretary of IJU Pranab Sarkar

Besides, Santosh Gope and Syed Sajjad Ali became NEC members from Tripura.
The two-day All India Conference of Journalists’ Union concluded on Saturday.
Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel inaugurated the conference.

Besides, member of the Press Council of India Vinod Kohli was present. Representatives from most of the states of the country were also present on this occasion.

The process of merger between the two groups of IJU began. A committee of 6 members has been formed in this regard. Leaders of various groups of IJU were present at the conference.
Notably, Pranab Sarkar was elected as All India Secretary of Indian Journalists Union for the second time.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: