Tripura News Live


Tripura: Bypolls For 4 Assembly Seats Today

Bye-elections will be start from 7 am to 6 pm Thursday

Tripura Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Kiran Dinkarrao Gitte Thursday appealed to the voters to exercise their franchise without fear of favour.

In all, 1,89,032 voters are set to exercise their franchise in the four assembly segments – Agartala constituency (51,739 voters), Town Bardowali (46,622 voters), Surma (47,300) and Jubarajnagar (43,371).

All polling centres will have impeccable safety arrangements to ensure peaceful uninterrupted voting.

Sufficient paramilitary forces are deployed to ensure safety of voters. 8 paramilitary commandos will be placed in all critical centres.

The BSF and CRPF battalion will be present outside the polling centres.

25 companies of paramilitary forces and 5 companies of state armed forces have been deployed to ensure safety.

Besides, a sector magistrate and a police sector officer will also be present near polling booths.
IG Arindam Nath also said that arrangements of videography will be available in critical and most critical polling stations.

Micro observers will be monitoring each centre.

Search is going on in all hotels of four constituencies so that suspected persons can be identified. Special focus is given to Agartala.


%d bloggers like this: