Tripura News Live


Ahead of counting, Tripura BJP holds meeting of its candidates

Bhartiya Janata Party held a meeting with all the candidates of the 2023 Assembly election on Friday to review the overall situation including the law and order in Tripura.

The meeting was chaired by Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha, Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Dev Varma, BJP Election in-charge Mahendra Singh, BJP in-charge for Tripura Mahesh Sharma, and State BJP President Rajib Bhattacharjee.

All 55 candidates of the BJP along with other party leaders were present during the meeting.
While speaking to the media, CM Saha said that the election has concluded in the state and as per the party’s rules, a meeting was held with all candidates.

He added, “The central leadership is also present. During the meeting, we will take note of the overall situation as well as the law and order situation”.

CM Saha claimed that it is the first time an election was held in Tripura without proxy voting or scientific rigging.

He added, “We will also look after the post-poll violence and as we have seen that when opposition political parties were in power, we have to face poll violence across the state.

Results will be declared on March 02 and we came here for the meeting to stop any kind of violence during and after counting of the votes”


%d bloggers like this: