Tripura News Live


Ahead of Feb-16 Tripura assembly polls, another BJP MLA resigns

The BJP legislator of 29 Krishnapur assembly constituency Dr Atul Debbarma, resigned from the party on Monday ahead of ensuing assembly election.

He did not mention any reason in the letter addressed to Speaker Ratan Chakraborty.
Dr Debbarma, a renowned paediatrician and RSS volunteer won in 2018 Tripura assembly elections from Krishnapur, a ST reserved constituency of Khowai district.

His candidature was surprisingly dropped from the candidate list in the upcoming assembly election.

BJP’s ST Morcha President Bikash Debbarma has been nominated instead of him.
It is the possible reason for Debbarma’s resignation.


%d bloggers like this: