Tripura News Live


Former ATTF Militant Ranjit Debbarma files nomination for Tipra Matha candidate in Ramchandraghat constituency

Ranjit Debbarma, the surrendered militant leader of ATTF filed nomination papers from Ramchandraghat constituency on Monday.
He will contest as a TIPRA Motha candidate in the assembly elections.

TIPRA Motha supremo Pradyot Kishore Debbarman has distanced himself from elections and handed over the Ramchandraghat constituency to the surrendered militant leader.

The nomination has created a storm of criticism ever since the candidate name was announced in the assembly constituency.

Pradyot Kishore said that all the candidates have been selected based on their capability to unite the people.

He appealed to everyone to join forces to win the election war. Notably, TIPRA Motha has fielded candidates in 42 constituencies of Tripura.


%d bloggers like this: