Tripura News Live


Tipra Motha to go solo in Tripura elections to contest In 42 of 60 seats

Ending all speculations, TIPRA Motha Supremo Pradyot Kishore Manikya Debbarman announced on Wednesday that it would contest alone in the Tripura Assembly elections to be held on February 16.

The party has fielded candidates in 41 seats among which 20 are tribal reserved and remaining are SC and general seats.

Pradyot claimed in his social media post that the Congress and BJP are getting support from leading industrialists and the CPIM from the CPIM led Kerala government.

He urged the people to come forward and donate funds for the TIPRA by sharing the account details.

Although TIPRA supremo held several meetings with the IPFT for a seat adjustment, the IPFT leaders did not forge any alliance with the party.

Meanwhile, CPI-M Tripura state Secretary Jitendra Chowdhury said that talks are on with the TIPRA for seat adjustments while addressing an election rally in southern Tripura on Tuesday.

The speculation ended with the declaration of TIPRA Motha chief. However, the TIPRA did not field any candidate in the Sabroom assembly seat from where Chowdhury is contesting.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: