Tripura News Live


Tripura BJP announces 2nd list of candidates for 6 constituency seats

Bharatiya Janata Party’s National Spokesman Sambit Patra announced the list of 48 candidates for the 2023 assembly election at BJP Headquarters in Delhi.

He added that candidates of remaining 12 seats will be announced shortly. BJP has released the list of 48 candidates for Tripura elections.

The candidate list indicates that Chief Minister Manik Saha will contest from Town Bardowali seat from where he contested and won the by-election after becoming Chief Minister of Tripura.

Meanwhile, Union Minister Pratima Bhowmik will contest from Dhanpur Constituency.
Most of the candidates will contest from the same seats as they contested in the 2018 assembly election, whereas some lost their spots. 11 candidates are women from the announced list. Notably, the ruling party BJP is in alliance with IPFT. The last date for filing nominations is January 30.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on January 28 released its second list of candidates for the Tripura Assembly election which is scheduled to take place on February 16. 

Till now a total of 54 seats were declared today while the remaining will be declared soon.

As per the second list, Binod Debbarma will contest from Simma (ST), Tarit Debbarma from Mandaibazar (ST), Ram Prasad Paul from Suryamaninagar, Bikash Debbarma from Krishnapur (ST), Ashim Tripura from Karbook (ST) and Braja Lal Tripura from Karmachhara (ST).


%d bloggers like this: