Tripura News Live


Tripura : CM’s Civil Service Awards: Sepahijala, South ‘Best Dists’; TRLM best Dept

On the occasion of Civil Service Day 2023, the names of the recipients of the Chief Minister’s Civil Service Award have been announced. This year, this award is being given in the government office, district, block, gazetted officer and non-gazetted officer categories for special excellence. Departments, Districts and Rocks will be awarded certificates and mementos for best performance.

Gazetted officer and non-gazetted officer category will be given certificate and reward of 25,000 and 10,000 rupees.

This year, the Tripura Rural Livelihood Mission of the Department of Rural Development is getting the best award among departments.

Women self-help groups are being awarded the best office award for their special role in women self-empowerment through lending. In terms of departments, the Education Department and the Information Technology Department are jointly getting the second award. Department of Education (Vidyalay) for taking a special role in implementation of projects like Vidyajyoti School, Department of Information Technology for taking a leading role in implementation of Beneficiary Management System (BMS) in Tripura.

The Forest Department is getting the third best department award. The Forest Department is receiving this award for its special role in protecting environmental security. Sipahijala district and South Tripura district are jointly awarded the best district and Unkoti district the second best district award for their special role in implementation of central schemes like MGN REGA, Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana-Grameen, Swachh Bharat Mission, Tripura Gramin Jivika Mission and implementation of various schemes at Panchayat level.

In terms of blocks, Rishyamukh Block, Tepaniya Block and Ambasa Block are being awarded the best three blocks this year.



%d bloggers like this: