Tripura News Live


Voting began at 7am across 59 constituencies in seven states

The 2019 Lok Sabha elections are being held in seven phases across 543 constituencies.

Voting was countermanded in Tamil Nadu’s Vellore after the Election Commission seized large amounts of cash. So, for now, 542 seats will go to the polls by the end of phase seven, which will be held on May 19.

“I hope youngsters are voting in record numbers. After all, their participation makes the polls even more special,” PM Modi tweeted as polling began this morning.

Inputs from INDIA TODAY


Click here
%d bloggers like this: