Tripura News Live


All the Political Parties ready to battle it out in Tripura Assembly Elections

Politics is heating up across all areas of Tripura. Recently, Trinamool Congress (TMC) came into the limelight in Tripura.
Six senior leaders of Tripura Congress including a former Congress president Pijush Kanti Biswas, changed their jerseys.

Biswas, a former president of the Tripura High Court Bar Council and former assistant solicitor-general will be leading the state unit of TMC.

Four tribal MLAs of IPFT and BJP switched to the Tipraha Indigenous Progressive Regional Alliance (Tipra Motha), headed by royal scion Pradyot Bikram Manikya Deb Barman.

The royal scion is fiercely criticising the BJP for its divisive politics. He is attracting tribal youths through the idea of a ‘Greater Tipraland’, which include tribal areas of Tripura and beyond.

However, the Ministers of the government as well as state BJP president Rajiv Bhattacharjee are confident about their win in the upcoming election in Tripura.

Allegations and counter-allegations of the opposition parties and the ruling BJP are heating up the political environment in Tripura.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: