Tripura News Live


BJP forms poll committees headed by CM Manik Saha

Tripura BJP already started extensive campaigning for the 2023 assembly polls in the state. On Saturday, the party finally announced its Election Campaign Committee, which will manage poll preparations.

Chief minister Dr Manik Saha is selected as the chairman of the 11-member Election Campaign Committee. Besides, Deputy chief minister Jishnu Debbarma, Ex-CM and Rajya Sabha MP Biplab Kumar Deb, BJP state president Rajib Bhattacharjee, Union State Minister GOI Pratima Bhowmik, Minister Bhagawan Das, Minister Pranajit Singha Roy, Minister Ram Prasad Paul, Cabinet Minister Ratan Lal Nath, MP Rebati Mohan Tripura and Chief Whip of Tripura legislative assembly, Kalyani Roy are included as members of the campaign committee.

BJP also announced Tripura BJP president Rajib Bhattacharjee as the Chairman and Minister Ratan Lal Nath as the Convenor of the Election Management Committee.

Further, the Co-Convenors of the Election Management Committee are Minister Ram Pada Jamatia, while General Secretaries are MLA Sudhanshu Das, Amit Rakshit, Tinku Roy, Papia Dutta, and Kishore Burman.

Chief minister Dr Manik Saha highlighted in a facebook post that he fully believes the active participation of all members in this committee will play a significant role in re-establishing the BJP government in the upcoming assembly elections in Tripura.


%d bloggers like this: