Tripura News Live


Former Tripura Congress President Pijush Kanti Biswas & 5 others join TMC

All India Trinamool Congress on Wednesday welcomed former INC State President Pijush Kanti Biswas, along with several senior political leaders from Tripura.

The leaders joined AITC in the presence of Chairperson Mamata Banerjee and National General Secretary Shri Abhishek Banerjee.Biswas will soon be appointed as the State President of the Tripura Pradesh Trinamool Congress. Pijush Kanti Biswas has had a distinguished political and judicial career, and has in the past held important positions, including that of the Assistant Solicitor General of India. Shri Biswas has also been the former president of the High Court Bar Council and the former chief of National Students’ Union of India.

Welcoming the senior leaders to the party’s fold, AITC Tripura tweeted: “Our family strengthens!

With an aim to work for the betterment of Tripura, former INC State President Pijush Kanti Biswas joined our Trinamool family today. We wholeheartedly welcome him to our party!”

The other inductees to the AITC family in Tripura include advocates Tejen Das and Shri Ananta Banerjee, Bimal Rudra Paul, Purnita Chakma and Samarendra Ghosh, While Tejen Das and Ananta Banerjee have been former general secretaries of Tripura Pradesh Congress, Purnita Chakma has been a former working president of Tripura Congress. Samarendra Ghosh, meanwhile, has previously worked as the former General Secretary of Tripura Youth Congress.

AITC extends its heartfelt welcome to the new members, and hopes that together they bring credible change to the political landscape of Tripura


%d bloggers like this: