Tripura News Live


Tripura Assembly Speaker disqualifies IPFT MLA

Ratan Chakraborty, the speaker of Tripura Legislative Assembly announced on Tuesday that MLA Brishaketu Debbarma has been disqualified from the state assembly for violating resignation norms.

He informed the media that Brishaketu Debbarma, MLA from Simna constituency in Tripura had sent his resignation letter through a messenger, which is a violation of the norms.
It is to be noted that Brishaketu Debbarma had submitted his resignation last year as an MLA of the Tripura assembly.

Brishaketu Debbarma, an MLA from the Shimna assembly constituency parted ways with IPFT, the regional partner in the BJP-IPFT alliance and joined Pradyot Kishore Debbarman-led TIPRA last year.

The IPFT president filed an application with the office of Tripura Legislative Assembly Speaker to disqualify Brishaketu Debbarma soon after he joined TIPRA.

In the complaint, it was mentioned that Debbarma has violated the party’s constitutional norms.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: