Tripura former CM Biplab Kumar Deb takes oath as MP Rajya Sabha

Tripura former Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb takes oath as MP Rajya Sabha today. Former Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb won the lone Rajya Sabha seat of Tripura through the bypoll held. The BJP leaders cast 43 votes, whereas 15 votes were cast in the favour of Left Front candidate Bhanulal Saha. It is to […]

Chief Minister inaugurated newly constructed building of Kadamtala police station

Prof. (Dr.) Manik Saha, Chief Minister of Tripura on tuesday inaugurated the newly constructed building of Kadamtala police station of North Tripura district. Senior officers including Dy. Inspector General of Police (Northern Range), District Magistrate & Collector, North Tripura, Superintendent of Police, North Tripura and other senior police officers were present in the inauguration program. […]

AMC hikes wages of casual employees ahead of Durga Puja

In a press conference, Agartala Municipal Corporation Mayor Dipak Majumder said on Tuesday that wages of contractual employees and casual workers of AMC are increased ahead of Durga Puja. The Mayor said, a total of 2163 casual workers including cleaning staff and drivers are working with AMC for long time. He said that they were […]

We are committed for the welfare of all sections of people; Our goal is to ensure the Fundamental Rights up to the last man in the society: CM

Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha inaugurated several projects in Kadamtala under Dharmanagar Subdivision. Chief Minister inaugurated new building in Baghan HS School, 50 beds hostel for religious minority girls in Phulbari, and 200 MT Transit Godown in Bagbasa. He also inaugurated the new building project of Kadamtala Police Station. Later, addressing a rally at Kadamtala […]